THE WEB OF LOVE

I’ve never felt like this before

These tears won’t leave me alone

They are seizing my entire being

Getting the better of me daily

Love can be so wicked at times

Has it not seen all that I’ve done for it?

But it keeps punishing anyway

For reasons i can’t  hardly tell
I’m losing control of my senses

It’s like the world is twirling

I can barely feel my feet anymore

I feel the ground taking me up slowly
Oh it’s quite overwhelming; this feeling

Won’t you reach out to me?

Hands of love, have mercy on me

You took me by force unexpectedly
Was it your plan all along?

To keep me wallowing in distress?

If I get out of this alive, I’ll  know better

To never trust in your deceitful  words
Now I’m filled with nothing but hostility

‘Cos none of your pleasantries was worth it

But that is one thing unknown to all

That the web of love, is a detestable place place
**Nessie’s Anthology**®

#Nebai

#iAmKAY

 THIS WORK IS ORIGINAL AND BACKED BY COPYRIGHT LAWS.

THEREFORE NO PART OF THE WORK SHOULD BE REPRODUCED ELSEWHERE WITHOUT PASSING THROUGH THE RIGHT CHANNELS.

PLAGIARISM IS AN OFFENSE DULY PUNISHABLE BY LAW.

One thought on “THE WEB OF LOVE

Leave a Reply

